2019 Suncorp Super Netball Player Movement Update

When the excitement of the Suncorp Super Netball season came to a close last month, you would think that the domestic netball world would have quietened down – but the excitement of player re-signings for the 2019 campaign has kept fans on the edge of their seat.

There have already been some big announcements made across the league, with an array of surprise additions and unexpected releases – with plenty more exciting movements to look forward to.

We’ve compiled a list below of all the players that clubs committed to early and had signed before the 2018 Grand Final – meaning all the players not on those lists are free agents (if they haven’t since been announced as having signed for a club).

Adelaide Thunderbirds
1 Chelsea Pitman England
2 Hannah Petty Australia
3 Kate Shimmin Australia
4 Sasha Glasgow Australia
5 Shamera Sterling Jamaica
GIANTS Netball
1 Jamie-Lee Price Australia
2 Joanne Harten England
3 Kiera Austin Australia
4 Kimberlee Green Australia
5 Samantha Poolman Australia
6 Teigan O’Shannassy Australia
Collingwood Magpies
1 Madi Robinson Australia
2 Matilda Garrett Australia
Melbourne Vixens
1 Liz Watson Australia
2 Emily Mannix Australia
3 Jo Weston Australia
4 Kadie-Ann Dehaney Jamaica
5 Kate Moloney Australia
6 Mwai Kumwenda Malawi
7 Renae Ingles Australia
8 Tegan Philip Australia
NSW Swifts
1 Helen Housby England
2 Kate Eddy Australia
3 Maddy Turner Australia
4 Madeleine Proud Australia
5 Natalie Haythornthwaite England
6 Paige Hadley Australia
7 Samantha Wallace Trinidad
8 Sarah Klau Australia
9 Sophie Garbin Australia
Queensland Firebirds
1 Caitlyn Nevins Australia
2 Gabi Simpson Australia
3 Jemma Mi Mi Australia
4 Kim Jenner Australia
5 Laura Clemesha Australia
6 Romelda Aiken Jamaica
7 Tara Hinchcliffe Australia
8 Tippah Dwan Australia
Sunshine Coast Lightning
1 Cara Koenan Australia
2 Karla Pretorius South Africa
3 Laura Scherian Australia
4 Madeline McAuliffe Australia
5 Stephanie Wood Australia
West Coast Fever
1 Courtney Bruce Australia
2 Ingrid Coyler Australia
3 Jessica Anstiss Australia
4 Jhaniele Fowler Jamaica
5 Shannon Eagland Australia
6 Verity Charles Australia

The free agents that have been signed and announced since the Grand Final are:

Collingwood Magpies: Shimona Nelson
Sunshine Coast Lightning: Laura Langman
Queensland Firebirds: Mahalia Cassidy and Gretel Tippett
West Coast Fever: Stacey Francis and Kaylia Stanton