• Year est.
  • Premierships
    2001; 2004; 2006; 2007; 2008; 2019; 2021
  • Home Stadium
    Ken Rosewall Arena
  • Official Strip
    Red, Blue and White

About the Swifts

One of the biggest names in club netball the world over, the NSW Swifts have a proud history in the Australian sporting landscape and have been at the pinnacle of their game for 20 years. 

A foundation Club of Australia’s first national netball league, the Swifts went on to claim four titles before the advent of the trans-Tasman league in 2008. 

The Club then went on to make all the State proud when they claimed the inaugural ANZ Championship title with a famous Grand Final win over the Waikato-Bay of Plenty Magic in Sydney Olympic Park. 

Over the course of nine trans-Tasman seasons the Swifts continued to keep their standards of excellence to the optimum, reaching back-to-back Grand Finals in the final two years of the competition. 

As the underdogs in 2019, the NSW Swifts claimed the Clubs maiden Suncorp Super Netball premiership. In the new home of netball in 2021, the playing group are more than ready for what lies ahead, and the Swifts faithful should look forward to the huge fan experience, and incredible home game atmosphere that the Club is known to deliver.